Photos

A place of longing and regret

20131119-114523.jpg

As I wandered around yesterday, aimless and free…I chanced upon this window. It holds many meanings for me and I find my anxieties and longings being activated when I look at this image.

On the one hand, it is a symbol of the irrepressible wild – that which reclaims all we try to bind, repress or control.

On the other hand, there is a sadness and constriction – the bars over the window prevent escape. Uneasy tension between seeing and simply closing one’s eyes in defeat.

Today, may I retain my awareness. May I not give up. May I remain most fully alive, seeing all and being carried from moment to moment in mindfulness of the breath. May the wild love within me prevail.

Standard

Leave a Reply

