Photos, Reflections

Wild spaces within the known

Going beyond the known is an inner and outer process, transforming habitual ways of seeing.

655

Yearning for otherness while trapped in suburbia most days, I have begun searching for wild spaces within my small world.

693

Yesterday, at a park with my son and his friend, I embraced the inner and outer wilds while the boys climbed trees.  Taking photos with my phone, I underwent a perceptual transformation – suddenly seeing the wildness all around me.  Each tree and grassy expanse revealed its mystery to me, and my world felt large and promising and full of light. The wild within me lurched with joy and time became meaningless for a moment or two.

683

I give thanks to the divine mother, this loving presence guiding me into the deep.  Blessed be.

Standard

Leave a Reply

